DoD IG Holds Annual Awards Ceremony

Mr. Shay D. Assad, Director, Defense Procurement and Acquisition Policy recently received the highest honor bestowed on non-OIG employees, The Department of Defense Inspector General Joseph H. Sherick Award. The 19th Annual Honorary Awards ceremony took place March 18th at the Crystal Gateway Marriot in Crystal City. This award is normally made to one individual on an annual basis. However, Inspector General Claude Kicklighter decided that it was appropriate to give two awards to two individuals, Ms Tina Jonas USD(C) and Shay Assad. The award is granted annually to individuals who distinguish themselves by exceptional service or contributions of the broadest scope to the OIG.

Download PDF Viewer | Download Word Doc Viewer | Download PowerPoint Viewer | Download Excel Viewer