Office of Small Business Programs (OSBP)

Nunn-Perry Awards

The prestigious Nunn-Perry Award, named in honor of former Senator Sam Nunn and former Secretary of Defense William Perry, was first awarded in 1995 to recognize outstanding Mentor-Protégé teams formed under the auspices of the DoD Mentor-Protégé program.

Selection Procedure:

All eligible nominations are reviewed and numerically scored by a review panel. The composition of the panel is at the discretion of the DoD Director, OSBP. The panel may consider other pertinent information regarding the particular Mentor-Protégé agreement. The review panel presents their nominations in order of ranking to the DoD Director, OSBP, for consideration of award. Direct reimbursable and credit agreements are ranked separately. The number of awards are at the discretion of the Department of Defense.