Office of Small Business Programs (OSBP)

Regional Councils

The Department of Defense (DoD) Regional Councils for Small Business Education and Advocacy are a nationwide network of small business professionals organized to promote the Federal Small Business Programs.

To achieve the strategic goal of "Creating maximum opportunities for small businesses", the DoD Office of Small Business Programs (OSBP) established seven regional councils across the country. The Councils primary objective is to promote the Federal Small Business Programs, to include Small Business, HUBZone Small Business, Women-Owned Small Business, Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business, DOD Pilot Mentor-Protégé Program and Indian Incentive Program. The Councils provide a single forum for small business professionals to train, exchange ideas and experiences, as well as share and disseminate information on the Federal Small Business Programs with a focus on collectively addressing issues of importance to small businesses. As a result, the council members are kept abreast of statutes, policies, trends and technologies affecting the Small Business Programs. The Councils also offer a direct link between the small business program policy office and those who implement the policy.

Small business professionals from government (DoD and other federal agencies), industry (Small Business Liaison Officers) and resource partners (Procurement Technical Assistance Centers, Minority and Business Development Centers, etc.) comprise the council membership.

As sponsor of the Councils, the DoD OSBP is actively involved. The OSBP provides general support, assists with training efforts and the development of overall goals and objectives. However, each council functions separately, electing board members, organizing committees and conducting meetings and training sessions.

Northeast Regional CouncilExternal Link

Chairperson: Ms. Eva D'Antuono
Small Business Advocate
Department of Army
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Concord, MA
Phone: (938) 318-8427

Vice Chairperson / Treasurer: Vacant

Mid-Atlantic Regional Council (MARC)

Chairperson: Irene Katacinski
Department of Navy
NSWC Carderock Division
Philadelphia, PA
Phone: (215) 897-7596
Email: irene.katacinski@navy.mil

Vice Chariperson: Rosita Carosella
Defense Logistics Agency
Philadelphia, PA
Phone: (215) 737-8514
Email: rosita.carosella@dla.mil

Secretary: Amy Garcia
Procurement Analyst
Small Business Administration
Washington, D.C.
Phone: (202) 205-6842
Email: Amy.garcia@sba.gov

Treasurer: Becky Carpenter
Department of Air Force
Langley AFB, VA
Phone: (757) 764-1621
Email: becky.carpenter.1@us.af.mil

Southeast Regional Council (SERC)

Chairperson: Bill Cantrell
Deputy for Small Business
Department of Army
U.S. Army Engineer Research & Development Center
Vicksburg, MS
Phone: (601) 634-3470
Fax: (601) 634-2388
Email: william.d.cantrell@us.army.mil

Vice Chairperson: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant

North Central Regional Council (NCRC)

Chairperson: Vacant

Treasurer: Edwin Beussink
Department of Air Force
HQ AMC/A7K
Phone: (618) 229-0401
Fax: (618) 256-6668
Email: edwin.beussink@scott.af.mil

South Central Regional Council (SCRC)External Link

Chairperson: Vacant

Vice Chairperson: Vacant

Treasurer: Vacant

Pacific Northwest Regional Council

Chairperson: Carol McIntyre
U.S. Army Corp of Engineers
Portland, OR
Phone: (509) 808-4602
Email: Carol.A.Mcintyre@usace.army.mil

Vice Chairperson: Diane Kostelecky
Navy
U.S. Navy / NUWC
Phone: (360) 315-6791
Email: diane.kostelecky@navy.mil

Secretary: Kenyon Taylor
General Services Administration
Phone: (253) 931-7956
Email: Kenyon.Taylor@gsa.gov

Treasurer: Stephanie Higgins
Department of Navy
US Navy/NAVFAC
Phone: (360) 396-0038
Email: Stephane.Higgins@navy.mil

Western Regional CouncilExternal Link

Chairperson: Willard Strozier
Director of Small Business Programs
Department of Air Force
Space & Missile Systems Center
Phone: (310) 653-1108
Fax: (310) 653-1446
Email: willard.stozier@losangeles.af.mil

Vice Chairperson: Michelle Stratton
Department of Army
Phone: (916) 557-7641
Email: Michelle.d.Stratton@usace.army.mil

Secretary: Robert Zaccaria
Department of Navy
Phone: (619) 524-7701
Email: Robert.Zaccaria@navy.mil

Treasurer: Pamela Smith-Cressel
General Services Administration
Phone: (213) 894-3210
Email: Pam.Smith_Cressel@gsa.gov